2011 Daytime Emmy Winners Announced

View Comments
38th Annual Daytime Entertainment Emmy Awards

Tonight entertainment’s elite came out to celebrate the best soap opera actors, talk show stars and game show hosts at the 2011 Daytime Emmy Awards.

Did you miss the night? Don’t worry. We have all the winners right here!

Meet the winners:

Outstanding Drama Series: The Bold and the Beautiful

Outstanding Lead Actor: Michael Park in As the World Turns

Outstanding Lead Actress: Laura Wright in General Hospital

Outstanding Supporting Actor: Jonathan Jackson in General Hospital

Outstanding Supporting Actress: Heather Tom in “The Bold and the Beautiful”

Outstanding Drama Writing Team: Young and the Restless

Outstanding Talk Show (Entertainment): The Ellen DeGeneres Show

Outstanding Talk Show (Informative): The Dr. Oz Show

Outstanding Talk Show Hosts: Dr. Mehmet Oz and Regis Philbin and Kelly Ripa (TIE)

Outstanding Game Show Host: Ben Bailey, Cash Cab

Lifetime Achievement: Pat Sajak and Alex Trebek

Did your favorite show/actor win? Tell us who was robbed in the comments below. Do it, or you’ll make Susan Lucci angry.

View Comments
blog comments powered by Disqus